“Percy Jackson and the Olympians” series by Rick Riordan

"Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series by Rick Riordan
1 comment
91oW11llnSL. AC UF10001000 QL80
"Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series by Rick Riordan 9

The “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” series is a popular fantasy adventure series written by Rick Riordan. The series, consisting of five books published between 2005 and 2009, follows the adventures of Percy Jackson, a twelve-year-old boy who discovers that he is a demigod – a half-human, half-god.

pj header
"Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series by Rick Riordan 10

Here is an overview of the series:

  • 1368051472 162x225 1
  • 1368051456 162x225 1
  • 1368051464 162x225 1
  • 1368051480 162x225 1
  • 1368051499 162x225 1

Book 1: “Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief” –

Percy Jackson, who has been diagnosed with dyslexia and ADHD, learns that he is the son of Poseidon, the Greek god of the sea. He is accused of stealing Zeus’ lightning bolt and embarks on a quest to prevent a war among the gods.

learn more: https://rickriordan.com/book/the-lightning-thief/

Book 2: “Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters” –

Percy returns to Camp Half-Blood, a safe haven for demigods, to find that the magical borders are failing. He embarks on a quest with his friends to find the Golden Fleece and save the camp from destruction.

Learn more: https://rickriordan.com/book/the-sea-of-monsters/

Book 3: “Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse” –

Percy and his friends search for the missing goddess Artemis, who has been captured by the titan Atlas. Along the way, they face challenges and encounter new allies and enemies.

Learn more: https://rickriordan.com/book/the-titans-curse/

Book 4: “Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth” –

Percy navigates the treacherous Labyrinth, a magical maze that is central to the plot. He faces dangers, encounters mythological creatures, and tries to prevent the rise of the titan lord Kronos.

Learn more: https://rickriordan.com/book/the-battle-of-the-labyrinth/

Book 5: “Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian” –

The final battle between the Olympian gods and the forces of Kronos takes place. Percy and his friends must fight against powerful enemies and make sacrifices to save Mount Olympus and the world.

Learn more: https://rickriordan.com/book/the-last-olympian/

Throughout the series, Rick Riordan weaves together elements of Greek mythology with modern-day settings and witty dialogue. The books are known for their engaging characters, thrilling adventures, and humorous tone. They explore themes of friendship, loyalty, heroism, and the conflict between the mortal and divine worlds.The “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” series has garnered a large and dedicated fan base, inspiring spin-off series, graphic novels, and film adaptations. It has also played a significant role in popularizing mythology among young readers and introducing them to the rich world of ancient Greek gods and heroes in an accessible and entertaining way.

There are countless wonderful books for children to read, covering various genres, themes, and age groups. Here is a selection of beloved and highly recommended books that have captivated young readers over the years:

1. “Where the Wild Things Are” by Maurice Sendak
2. “The Giving Tree” by Shel Silverstein
3. “Charlotte’s Web” by E.B. White
4. “Harry Potter” series by J.K. Rowling
5. “The Chronicles of Narnia” series by C.S. Lewis
6. “Matilda” by Roald Dahl
7. “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe” by C.S. Lewis
8. “The Secret Garden” by Frances Hodgson Burnett
9. “The Hobbit” by J.R.R. Tolkien
10. “A Wrinkle in Time” by Madeleine L’Engle
11. “The Little Prince” by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
12. “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” by Roald Dahl
13. “The Phantom Tollbooth” by Norton Juster
14. “The Giver” by Lois Lowry
15. “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz” by L. Frank Baum
16. “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll
17. “The Velveteen Rabbit” by Margery Williams
18. “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” series by Rick Riordan
19. “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” series by Jeff Kinney
20. “The Hunger Games” trilogy by Suzanne Collins

These books span a range of reading levels and interests, from picture books to middle-grade and young adult novels. Remember to consider the age and reading level of the child when selecting books, and encourage them to explore different genres to nurture their love for reading and storytelling.

1 comment on ““Percy Jackson and the Olympians” series by Rick Riordan

    "A Wrinkle in Time" by Madeleine L'Engle – Wit Critic Explore Your Desire

    • June 10, 2023 at 1:12 pm

    […] in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll17. “The Velveteen Rabbit” by Margery Williams18. “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” series by Rick Riordan19. “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” series by Jeff Kinney20. “The Hunger Games” trilogy by Suzanne […]

Leave a Reply